Cyclist’s Voices Heard, So to Speak

WOW, talk about timing.  Being hit by a car yesterday and then today seeing a petition, made me re-live my scene.  Obviously, I signed it immediately but even without my ‘close encounter’ yesterday, I would have signed just as fast.  Only now, I do so with all those emotions back to the surface from my hit-and-run.

Screen Shot 2014-05-09 at 5.04.05 PM

 

Click HERE to sign the petition

If you are a cyclist, I HOPE you share this Post with every cyclist contact you know.  We HAVE to continue to force the issue, to get any real response and hopefully end results.  Maybe then, Dave Matthews (the man behind BikeFriendlyAtlanta) won’t have to build ghost bikes anymore.  We can only hope…..

There is power in numbers.

See ya on the road,

Coach Robert

 

Leave a Reply

